You are here

Speech and Language Pathologists

District Speech-Language Pathologists provide support for students with a broad range of communication difficulties.  Students who are involved in the speech-language pathology program may have communication difficulties in the areas of language development, social language, articulation, fluency, and voice.  At the Kindergarten to Grade 5 level, support is provided on an itinerant basis, and ranges from direct to indirect services.  Service may include assessment, individual or group therapy, participation on School-Based Teams/Learning Services Teams, and consultation with teachers, parents, school personnel, and outside agencies, where appropriate.  At the Middle and Secondary School levels, service is limited to consultation. 


Kim Rioux

  • Abbotsford Senior Secondary
  • Abbotsford Middle 
  • Alexander Elementary
  • Bradner Elementary
  • Dormick Park
  • Mt. Lehman Elementary
  • Ross Elementary

Jennifer Buckley

  • Abbotsford Virtual School
  • Yale Secondary
  • William A. Fraser Middle
  • Auguston Traditional Elementary
  • McMillan Elementary
  • Mountain Elementary
  • Matsqui Elementary
  • Upper Sumas Elementary

 Shannon Westphal

  • Rick Hansen Secondary
  • Eugene Reimer Middle 
  • Aberdeen Elementary
  • Blue Jay Elementary
  • Clearbrook Elementary
  • Dave Kandal  Elementary
  • King Traditional Elementary

Dana Storey

  • W.J. Mouat Secondary
  • Colleen and Gordie Howe Middle
  • Barrowtown Elementary
  • Godson Elementary
  • Jackson Elementary
  • John Maclure Elementary

 Lanie Champigny

  • Bakerview Centre for Learning
  • ASIA Sumas Mountain Middle
  • Abbotsford Middle
  • Abbotsford Traditional Middle
  • Chief Dan George Middle
  • Clayburn Middle
  • Colleen & Gordie Howe Middle
  • Eugene Reimer Middle
  • WA Fraser Middle

Lee Gouttin

  • District Augmentative and Alternative Communication device specialist

 Deanna Rodriguez-Navarro

  • Robert Bateman Secondary
  • Clayburn Middle
  • Prince Charles Elementary
  • Ten Broeck Elementary
  • South Poplar Traditional Elementary
  • Dr. Roberta Bondar Elementary

Susan Konrad

  • Abbotsford Traditional Secondary
  • Abbotsford Traditional Middle
  • Harry Sayers Elementary
  • Centennial Park Elementary

Pam Waterhouse

  • ASIA Sumas Mountain Middle/Secondary
  • ASIA North Poplar Elementary
  • Chief Dan George Middle
  • Dr. T.A. Swift Elementary
  • Margaret Stenersen Elementary
  • Sandy Hill Elementary

Hilary Scott

  • Terry Fox Elementary