You are here

Speech and Language Pathologists

District Speech-Language Pathologists provide support for students with a broad range of communication difficulties.  Students who are involved in the speech-language pathology program may have communication difficulties in the areas of language development, social language, articulation, fluency, and voice.  At the Kindergarten to Grade 5 level, support is provided on an itinerant basis, and ranges from direct to indirect services.  Service may include assessment, individual or group therapy, participation on School-Based Teams/Learning Services Teams, and consultation with teachers, parents, school personnel, and outside agencies, where appropriate.  At the Middle and Secondary School levels, service is limited to consultation. 

Contact

Kim Rioux (kim_rioux@sd34.bc.ca)

  • Abbotsford Senior Secondary
  • Abbotsford Middle 
  • Alexander Elementary
  • Bradner Elementary
  • Godson Elementary
  • Mt. Lehman Elementary
  • Ross Elementary


TBA   

  • Abbotsford Virtual School
  • Yale Secondary
  • William A. Fraser Middle
  • Dr. Roberta L. Bondar Elementary
  • McMillan Elementary
  • King Traditional Elementary
  • Matsqui Elementary
  • Upper Sumas Elementary

Shannon Westphal (shannon_westphal@sd34.bc.ca)

  • Robert Bateman Secondary
  • Clayburn Middle 
  • Auguston Traditional Elementary
  • Blue Jay Elementary
  • Dr. T.A. Swift Elementary
  • Prince Charles Elementary

Nancy Webb (nancy_webb@sd34.bc.ca)

  • W.J. Mouat Secondary
  • Colleen and Gordie Howe Middle
  • Barrowtown Elementary
  • Dormick Park Elementary
  • Jackson Elementary
  • John Maclure Elementary

Lanie Champigny (lanie_champigny@sd34.bc.ca)

  • Bakerview Centre for Learning
  • ASIA Sumas Mountain Middle
  • Abbotsford Traditional Middle
  • Chief Dan George Middle
  • Colleen & Gordie Howe Middle
  • Eugene Reimer Middle

Gail Young (gail_young@sd34.bc.ca)

  • District Augmentative and Alternative Communication device specialist


Lee Gouttin (lee_gouttin@sd34.bc.ca)

  • Rick Hansen Secondary
  • Aberdeen Elementary
  • Clearbrook Elementary
  • Dave Kandal Elementary
  • South Poplar Traditional Elementary
  • Ten Broeck Elementary

Susan Konrad (susan_konrad@sd34.bc.ca)

  • Abbotsford Traditional Secondary
  • Abbotsford Traditional Middle
  • Harry Sayers Elementary
  • Centennial Park Elementary

Pam Waterhouse (pam_waterhouse@sd34.bc.ca)

  • ASIA Sumas Mountain Middle/Secondary
  • ASIA North Poplar Elementary
  • King Traditional Elementary
  • Margaret Stenersen Elementary
  • Mountain Elementary
  • Sandy Hill Elementary

Hilary Scott (hilary_scott@sd34.bc.ca)

  • Terry Fox Elementary